Mes Mathieu Jacques, Catherine Boutin, Andrée-Anne Dion, Nareg Froundjian, Gabrielle Robert and Joey Suri.  Photos: Shadley Bien-Aimé Senc, Deloitte and Gowling WLG website and LinkedIn


Mes Mathieu Jacques, Catherine Boutin, Andrée-Anne Dion, Nareg Froundjian, Gabrielle Robert and Joey Suri. Photos: Shadley Bien-Aimé Senc, Deloitte and Gowling WLG website and LinkedIn

No surprise from the Young Bar of Montreal (JBM) which announces the names of the 15 members elected by acclamation for the 2021-2022 term. Once again this year, they received as many applications as there were positions to fill.

The elected members will officially take office on the Board of Directors during the virtual general assembly which will take place on May 27 at 5.30 p.m.

“As returning officer, I am pleased to declare elected by acclamation the president, the vice-president and the 12 administrators and administrators of the JBM who will sit on the Board of directors of the JBM for the mandate 2021-2022”, mentions , Me Caroline Larouche, Election President of JBM 2021.

The outgoing president Me Mylène Lemieux will give the reins to Me Mathieu Jacques who will become the new president of the JBM. Lawyer pleading for the Attorney General of Quebec and engaged for several years, he is currently the vice-president of the JBM.

Me Alexandra Paquette will serve as vice-president. The prison lawyer works at Surprenant Magloé Paquette Avocats.

“Such representativeness, stability and diversity within the Board of Directors is synonymous with sound governance practices and allows us to better serve the interests of all of our members, especially after the present mandate where all JBM activities have taken place. been redesigned, ”explains Me Stephanie Beaulieu.

The positions of directors will be filled by 12 other volunteer members. Here they are..

Me Catherine Boutin has been involved with the Jeune Barreau since 2017. She practices civil and family law at the Côte-des-Neiges Legal Aid Office.

The passionate Me Laurence Camille practice in labor law at Cedac Avocats. She is actively involved in legal events such as the Juri-Conseil aux entreprises service and the legal telephone clinic.

Me Andree-Anne Dion practices criminal defense at Shadley Bien-Aimé senc. She sat on the JBM Board of Directors in 2020-2021 as head of the Member Relations Committee.

Me Marie Flambard works in litigation for the Société d’Habitation et Développement de Montréal. Very involved since 2016, she sits on two Training and Congress-Gala committees of which she is the administrator for the 2020-2021 term.

The Me technology specialist Nareg Froundjian gets involved in the IT committee. The lawyer works at Deloitte Legal Canada and advises institutions on data protection issues and technology supervision.

Me Jeanne Gagne is a criminal defense lawyer at Legal Aid Montreal. Her involvement, for nearly three years, allows her to be currently the Vice-President of the Committee of Sociocultural and Sports Affairs.

The criminal lawyer Me Vinh Nguyen founded his own Bordeaux office Nguyen, SNA. Teacher in Legal Techniques, his involvement in the community is done in different organizations.

Me Gabrielle O’Reilly Patry specializes in housing law. The lawyer works in the office of Me Mélanie Chaperon. Thanks to her university experience, she is actively involved in various organizations and events.

Lawyer for the Attorney General of Quebec, Me Gabrielle Robert is a committed lawyer. She has already been a director of the JBM since 2020 and is responsible for the CRL blog.

Me Ali Sbai practice in real estate and commercial litigation at his own firm SBAI AVOCATS INC. An active member, he has been the vice-president of the Marketing committee since 2019.

Lawyer Me Joey suri works in business law at Gowling WLG. Member since 2019, he sits as a director and is responsible for the Public Affairs Committee in 2020-2021.

Me Adam villeneuve works in the criminal prosecution team of the Agence du Revenu Québec. Named volunteer of the year in 2016-2017, he has been responsible for the Training committee for a year.