Windows 10: how to forget a Wi-Fi network
IT Tricks Random

Windows 10: how to forget a Wi-Fi network


#Windows #forget #WiFi #network

When we first connect to a Wi-Fi network in Windows 10, we tend to check the Automatically connect box, which causes the password to be registered and automatically reconnected every time the network is found. Although convenient for your own Wi-Fi network, this mechanism can become problematic on public networks, because the computer will systematically try to connect to that network whenever it is available, including when you want to access another network.


How to forget a Wi-Fi network

To forget an already registered Wi-Fi network, go to settings (gear icon within the Start menu). On the screen that appears, click Network and Internet:

Then click on Connections is at Wi-Fi, click in Manage known networks:

When identifying the network to be deleted, click on it and select Forget.

Photo: © nito500 – 123RF.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *