Premier League threatens to deduct MU 30 points next season

The Premier League organizers have made tough statements to deter the big boys of the tournament.

VIDEO: MU striker received ‘rage’ from Lingard because he accidentally offended

According to the Mirror, the Premier League issued the final penalty for 6 clubs that had intended to participate in the European Super League, including Man Utd, Chelsea, Liverpool, Arsenal, Man City and Tottenham. Each team will have to pay a fine of £3.5 million.

Not stopping there, the Premier League organizers also issued a warning to avoid a similar incident. Specifically, any team in the “Big Six” group that voluntarily participates in a tournament like the Super League in the future will be fined 20 million pounds and deducted 30 points on the rankings.

The “Big Six” group received a warning from the English Premier League organizers. Photo: Getty

The proceeds from these teams will be used to develop community football. This is contrary to the original prediction when many thought that the above money would go to the remaining 14 clubs of the Premier League.


Before that, the six big men of the fog along with Real Madrid, Barcelona, ​​Atletico Madrid, Juventus, Inter Milan and AC Milan made European football wobble with the Super League project. This is a tournament born with the aim of maximizing income for this elite team, and will replace the current Champions League.

However, too much pressure from fans, players, media … has forced the “Big Six” Premier League group to withdraw. Up to now, only Real Madrid, Barcelona and Juventus are still sticking to the plan.

Real Madrid is being ‘turned away’ after the defeat in the Super League

Chelsea regrets joining the Super League



Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *