Today I will show you how to temporarily disable your Instagram account. Or delete your Instagram account permanently when you no longer want to use it. Proceed as follows:
How to disable Instagram account
As for how to deactivate your Instagram account, you can reactivate it anytime you want. Other people won’t be able to see your timeline nor find it. However, your previous messages with others are still visible.
When you reopen the account and use it normally, the information and data will still be preserved. The method is as follows:
Step 1: Log in to your Instagram account on your computer and then click on the avatar icon -> Select Personal page.
Step 2: In the personal page interface, you click Edit profile -> scroll down and select item Temporarily disable the account.
Step 3: Next, you choose the reason for the account lockout in the section Why did you deactivate your account. Then enter your Instagram password in the box below and press the . button Temporarily disable the account is to be.
So you have finished temporarily disabling your Instagram account. In case you want to delete your Instagram account too, please refer to the method below.
How to delete Instagram account
Before deciding to delete your Instagram account, you should note the following issues:
Once you delete an account, you cannot regain access to it.
- The system will delay account deletion for several days from the time you make the request. In addition, the request to delete the account will be canceled when you re-login your facebook account during that time.
- After deleting your account, some information such as messages you send to friends can still be viewed.
- Copies of some documents (e.g. log records) may remain in Instagram’s database.
If you are sure of the above, you can proceed to delete your account by following these steps:
Step 1: First, visit the link below to delete your Instagram account:
Step 2: Sign in to your Instagram account. If you link your account with Facebook, you need to click on Continue under the name.
Step 3: You will see your Instagram account name. There will be a question section below Why do you want to delete your account?. After you have selected a reason, enter account password then choose Delete account done.
Instructions to delete Instagram account on computer
Step 1: You go to the link below to delete your Instagram account
Note: Your account must be logged in on Instagram’s web interface.
Step 2: On the screen will show on your Instagram account. Below will be a question item Why do you want to delete your account?. You choose the reason and re-login the account password. Next choose Delete account.
Your account will be permanently deleted after 30 days. During those 30 days, if you think again and don’t want to delete it, just log in to your account normally. The order to permanently delete the account will be automatically canceled during that time.