Vertical 3-dot button

Instructions on how to delete browsing history on Google Chrome browser


Browsing history are private, sometimes very sensitive, information. If you share a computer with more than one person, this information will no longer be private. Delete your browsing history now to protect your information from “prying eyes”.

Instructions on how to delete browsing history on Google Chrome browser

Note: If you just want to delete your browsing history on your device and still want to keep it in your Google account, just sign out of that device before deleting.

Step 1: Open Google Chrome browser, press the key combination Ctrl + H to open Browsing History.

Or press the button Vertical 3-dot button in the top right corner of the Chrome browser, select History -> History.

Press Ctrl + H to open Browsing History

Step 2: Press the button Vertical 3-dot button to the right of the browsing history you want to delete Erase from history.

You can filter your search by entering keywords in the search box or pressing the button on the right side of the web page you want to filter More from this site.

If you want to delete multiple search results at the same time, you check the box to the right of the first result, press and hold the Shift button, then tick the box of the final result. Release the Shift button and press the button Erase to delete all selected history.

If you want to delete the entire browsing history or delete in 1 hour, 24h, 7 days, 4 weeks, press the button Clear browsing data in this History section (or open Settings -> Advanced -> Clear browsing data).

In the Advanced tab, choose the time you want to delete in the Time range section. Check the box in the Browsing History section, remove the check mark in the rest and press the button Delete data.

Note: If you want to delete more download history, autocomplete form or other sections here, check it.

Good luck!!!

Related Posts