Recently, Instagram has made some changes that make users feel uncomfortable. Specifically, the “Follow” card on this photo sharing platform is removed and users can no longer “view” the photo on public accounts anymore. To view images on other people’s sites, users must register for an Instagram account.
Previously, users who did not need to log in to the service could still view photos on public accounts on Instagram through the browser. Currently, an alert will appear and require users to log in when they view more than a dozen posts.
This change has been confirmed by Facebook and said that the move is to help people become part of the community, connect with the people they love, from there to see more photos and understand how Create beautiful photos on Instagram. Of course, forcing people to register and log in will also be more helpful for Instagram’s advertising segment.
However, this change will also make Instagram a more closed platform.
- Facebook started hiding the number of likes for posts
- Facebook is about to change its name for Instagram and WhatsApp