How to remove Windows 7 upgrade notice from Microsoft

How to remove Windows 7 upgrade notice from Microsoft


After more than 10 years of development, Windows 7 has officially entered the phase of discontinuing support (EoS) on January 14, meaning that it will no longer receive security, feature or support updates. technical assistance.

Of course you can still continue to use Windows 7, if you want, but at the same time will face a multitude of potential security risks. Therefore, the general policy of Microsoft is still to encourage users to upgrade to Windows 10. Starting January 15, Windows 7 users in all versions including Home Basic, Home Premium, Professional and Ultimate, are will begin to receive a full screen notification, describe the security risks when using OS OS EoS, and encourage users to upgrade to a supported operating system. In particular, this message will automatically appear each time you start the system and will not disappear.

Notice from Microsoft

Full-screen notifications like this will undoubtedly get the most attention, but at the same time will also bring discomfort to users in the long run. Therefore, Microsoft has also added an option to allow Windows 7 users to block this message.

As you can see in the screenshot above, the notice from Microsoft says that the Windows 7 support pack has officially ended, along with advice on upgrading to Windows 10. As for options to do With this message, if you click ‘Remind me later’, the message disappears but will appear again the next time you turn on the device. If you click on ‘Don’t remind me again’, the notification will be permanently disabled.

That is the most common way. You can also modify the settings EOSNotify by Windows Registry Editor to block the above message.

If you do not see the above message in the first place, it is likely that your Windows 7 PC is part of a domain or kiosk-running systems. If you work for an organization that has purchased the Extended Security Updates extended support package, the above quote will also be blocked by default.

Software upgrade notice is being displayed on all Windows 7 PCs worldwide. Users are advised to switch to Windows 10 to receive ongoing and full support.

.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *