Game Review Random

GOTY Edition is being distributed for free on Steam


If you've never played Borderlands, you may not get excited when you hear about the upcoming Borderlands 3. However, now might be the perfect time for you to experience Gearbox's top shooter. The original Game of the Year version of the Borderlands game will be free for you to play on Xbox One and Steam this weekend. You can play for free on Xbox One until Sunday, July 21 at 11:59 pm / 2:59 am ET / 7:59 am BST. Steam players will have the opportunity to play for free until July 21 at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST.

Borderlands: GOTY Edition is being distributed free on Steam - Photo 1.

This free trial includes everything in GOTY Version, but you need more than one weekend to overcome all the challenges in this version. Four additional DLC packages include: The Zombie Island of Dr. Ned, Mad Moxxi's Underdome Riot, The Secret Armory of General Knoxx, and Claptrap's New Robot Revolution. If you can only complete one or two DLC packages, you should probably try Zombie Island of Dr. Ned and Claptrap's New Robot Revolution. These 2 versions of DLC are rated the most, but you should still try all 4 DLC versions if you have time because they are very valuable to pay.

If you like what you experience, you may want to buy the game when it is discounted on July 22nd. It will be reduced by 50% until July 29 (digital version on Xbox One and Steam) and all the processes you have gone through in the trial version will continue when you purchase the official version. When you understand and love Borderlands, maybe the Borderlands 3 version will make you feel excited right now.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *