Google recently announced important changes in synchronization between Google Drive and Google Photos.
Accordingly, after receiving user feedback that the synchronization between the two applications is confusing, Google seems to end the connection between the two services in July. That means that photos and videos that users add to Google Drive will not show up in Google Photos and vice versa.
Similarly, photos and videos being deleted in Drive will not be deleted from Photos and vice versa. However, the files synced on the two services will remain in both, so the user does not lose anything. Moreover, those with Google Photos folder in Drive will be pleased to know that while it will no longer automatically update.
It is known that this is not a 100% decision by Google to change the way these services work. The search giant declared that their decision was based on feedback received from users. Therefore, the user's decision is the same as that of the company.
Finally, Google announced that they are bringing a "upload from Drive" feature in Photos. This new feature will allow users to manually select photos and videos from Drive to add them to Photos app. However, these items will not be connected between Photos and Drive, even after they are copied.
In addition, it should be noted that because synchronization is not enabled in the two services, the items you copied initially from Drive to Photos will be included in the quota in both services, unless the user chooses to delete they are from both sides.
Currently, to help readers understand the latest, hottest technology information, CellphoneS officially established fanpage "Sforum.vn technology news page”, Here information about attractive technology is always updated regularly and continuously.
Please like the page Sforum.vn Follow the following link: https://www.facebook.com/SforumTech.
Or visit the website Sforum.vn to instantly read extremely hot technology news.