FIM EWC/National Motos won the Dunlop Independent Trophy at Leman 24

Due to the excellent performance of the Leman 24 endurance, National Motos, a private team using HONDA racing cars, won the Superstock level and the Dunlop Independent Trophy respectively. National Motos not only won important points in the FIM EWC World Endurance Championship, but also won the Superstock level championship before the No Limits Motor Team and Pitlane Endurance, and thus won the Dunlop Independent Trophy of 7,000 euros.

The National Motos, which was co-ridden by Stéphane Egéa, Guillaume Antiga and Kevin Trueb, often entered the top 7 during the entire competition, and won the 4th overall ranking in the 24 Heures Motos in 2021, and was also the first to pass the finish line. Superstock team, their victory also won them 7,000 euros from Dunlop Independent Trophy

The No Limits Motor Team, which ranked 6th overall, also ranked among the front runners. This Italian team won second place in the Dunlop Independent Trophy, and together with drivers Luca Scassa, Alexis Masbou and Kevin Calia, they boarded the Superstock class to receive the award. Taiwan’s third place, and also won a prize of 7,000 euros.

Pitlane Endurance, ranked No. 4 in the Superstock class, started from No. 28. After the unremitting efforts of Maxim Pellizotti, Alex Sarrabayrouse and Adrian Parassol, he finally crossed the line at No. 10 overall and won a prize of 5,000 Euros from Dunlop Independent Trophy.

There are also 12 other private teams using Dunlop tires that won the 24 Heures Motos. As long as the top 15 teams in the Dunlop Independent Trophy, they can receive prizes ranging from 4,000 to 600 euros.

“Dunlop Independent Trophy” is the co-organizer of the World Endurance Championship. Dunlop and Eurosport Events have signed a cooperative project since 2016. The main purpose of this project is to provide private teams with necessary financial support and help in the EWC. Teams participating in more than one race during the season provide support, and to qualify for support, the team must use Dunlop tires in each race; the total prize money this season amounts to 120,000 euros to support and make private teams more competitive.

Lehman 24 resistant Dunlop Independent Trophy ranking

Rank Fleet number Fleet name Country of Citizenship Vehicle manufacturer Car model Domicile bonus
1 55 National Motos FRA Honda CBR1000RR SST 7 000 €
2 44 No Limits Motor Team ITA Suzuki GSXR-1000 SST 6 000 €
3 86 Pitlane Endurance FRA Yamaha YZF-R1 SST 5 000 €
4 14 Maco Racing Team SVK Yamaha YZF-R1 EWC 4 000 €
5 65 Motobox Kremer Racing GER Yamaha YZF-R1 EWC 3 500 €
6 156 Players FRA Kawasaki ZX 10R SST 3 000 €
7 73 Team Space Moto FRA Suzuki GSXR-1000 SST 2 500 €
8 15 Team Le Mans 2 Roues FRA Aprilia RSV4 SST 2 000 €
9 91 Energie Endurance 91 FRA Kawasaki ZX 10R SST 1 800 €
10 33 Team 33 Louit April Moto FRA Kawasaki ZX 10R SST 1 200 €
11 34 JMA Motos Action Bike FRA Suzuki GSXR-1000 SST 1 000 €
12 20 Motosport Endurance FRA Yamaha YZF-R1 SST 900 €
13 45 Metiss JBB FRA Metiss EXP 800 €
14 51 Motostand Endurance FRA Kawasaki ZX 10R SST 700 €
15 twenty two Team 202 FRA Yamaha YZF-R1 SST 600 €
16 53 Mana-au Compétition FRA Suzuki GSXR-1000 SST
17 777 Wójcik Racing Team 2 POL Yamaha YZF-R1 SST
18 27 TRT27 Bazar 2 la Bécane FRA Suzuki GSXR-1000 SST

Source “EWC World Endurance Championship Official Website”
“Webike Taiwan” editorial department compiled

Motorcycle department store link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *