Controversy of the Arsenal goalkeeper catching the ball outside the box, Chelsea was dismissed
Random Sport

Controversy of the Arsenal goalkeeper catching the ball outside the box, Chelsea was dismissed


Controversy of the Arsenal goalkeeper catching the ball outside the box, Chelsea was dismissed

Sunday, August 2, 2020 10:12 AM (GMT + 7)

Referee Anthony Taylor is receiving “rain” of criticism with controversial decisions in the FA Cup final in 2019/20.

Events: FA Cup, Arsenal, Chelsea


Situation led to the second yellow card of Kovacic

The 2019/20 FA Cup final ended with a victory for Arsenal. They had two goals thanks to a double from Aubameyang while Chelsea only conceded the opponent exactly once thanks to Pulisic. This is the second time in a row that the “Gunners” have defeated Chelsea with a score of 2-1 when the two teams met in the FA Cup final.

Controversy Arsenal goalkeeper caught the ball outside the box, Chelsea was sent off - 1

Referee Anthony Taylor was accused of “bias” Arsenal in this situation

However, this match has a lot of controversy with the situations handled by the referee Anthony Taylor. Even some extreme Chelsea fans have jigsaw this referee to wear Arsenal shirt to express dissatisfaction.

The first is the situation to catch the ball of Arsenal goalkeeper Martinez. The Argentine goalkeeper went a little too far and he was outside the 16m50 when he caught the ball. However, the referee ignored the situation and VAR team did not advise reviewing the situation.

This makes many fans upset because if Martinez catches the ball outside the penalty area, the chances of getting a red card and the game will be very different. However, the British BBC has analyzed the situation and found that Martinez’s two hands were still in the penalty area when catching the ball, so Anthony Taylor’s decision was completely correct.

Controversy that Arsenal goalkeeper caught the ball out of the box, Chelsea was sent off - 2

Anthony Taylor was too heavy when he showed a red card with Kovavic?

The next worth mentioning situation is the disqualification of Kovacic. The Croatian midfielder entered the ball with Arsenal’s Xhaka and touched the ball first.

However, referee Anthony Taylor identified it as a malicious foul and pulled out a second yellow card, meaning Kovacic’s disqualification. In an interview after the game, Coach Lampard was quite upset about this situation.

“It couldn’t be a red card, that completely changed the game. In this situation, we cannot sue VAR because it is only a yellow card. I don’t understand the law any more. ”

Former referee Mark Halsey agreed with Frank Lampard’s position. “I think both Kovacic’s yellow cards are not worth it. The first scenario was a 50/50 ball so the player didn’t deserve a card. Meanwhile, the second situation didn’t even think it was a foul. ”

In another dimension, Chelsea lost a single loss after this match. “The Blues” had to receive 3 injuries when Azpilicueta, Pulisic and Pedro were unable to complete the match. It is unclear what level of injury these three players have, but this makes Chelsea fans very worried especially when the club is about to play in the Champions League in early August (Bayern Munich – Chelsea match at 2h, 9 /8).

Source: http: //khampha.vn/the-thao/tranh-cai-thu-mon-arsenal-bat-bong-ngoai-vong-cam-chelsea-bi-duoi-ngu …

Video highlight Arsenal - Chelsea match: Red card, double hero & 14 minutes extra time
Video highlight Arsenal – Chelsea match: Red card, double hero & 14 minutes extra time

(Football video, Arsenal – Chelsea football results, FA Cup final) The match has 14 minutes of stoppage time and is decided …

Click see >>

.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *